ARBA Committees

The following committees established by the ARBA Board of Directors, provide valuable service to the American Rabbit Breeders Association and its members by performing preparatory work which is helpful in guiding Board decisions that will serve the best interest of the ARBA and its members.

Special Committees prove themselves invaluable by carrying out tasks on behalf of the Board in areas which include fundraising, research, and interractions between members, government, and technologies which have the potential to impact rabbit and cavy hobbiests as well as commercial enterprises, to name but a few. These committees are vital in implementing various operations and activities such as the annual ARBA National Convention.

The opportunity to serve on a committee not only facilitates the various operations of the ARBA, but can serve as a training ground for those members who aspire to further serve the ARBA in the future by becoming Board members themselves. Members who have an interest in serving their hobby interests beyond the local level should contact their District Director to make this willingness to serve known.

Standing Committees

Advertising & Publicity

Jane Burt
Charlotte, MI 48813

Amber Tondre, TX
Sandra Wight: GA
James Brown, PA
Mike Houston, TN
Doug Harrah, IN   ‪


David Freeman
Milford, OH 45150

William Hunter, IN
Linda O’Neill, NY

Commercial Dept.

Andrew Gauck
Greensburg, IN 47240

Clyde Schlabach, IL
Terry Grubb, OH
Emily Ashton, OH
Caleb Thomas, IN

Constitution Committee

Dr. Chris Hayhow
Athens, Ohio

Joe Lugo: OH
Brock Meanor, PA

Credentials Committee

Kathy Lugo
Hanford, CA

Loretta Odabashian, CA
Becky Ormond, UT

Election Committee

Dr. Amy Mersiovsky
Belton, Texas

Dr. Karen Morgan, TX
Jennifer Schimpf, TX
Donna Stone, TX
Loyd Morgan Jr, TX
Alternate-Sue Dorn, TX
Alternate-Amie Klaus, TX
Alternate-Don Mersiovsky, TX

Resolutions Committee

Bruce Ford
Between, GA

Eric Mixdorf, IA
Scott Rodriguez, CO

Research and Development Committee

Denise Ancharski-Stutler
Levittown, PA

Linda Bell, CA
Linda Clevenger, TN
Susan Craythorn, UT
Lee Engle, LA
Jim Rowland, FL
Ruby Rezac, SD
Marion Katz, CO
Ashley Garza, OH
Jeanne Fisher, IA

Rabbit Standards Committee

Cathy Szychulda
Red Bluff, CA

Roger Hassenpflug, OR
Chris Zemny, CA
Cheryl Blackman, TX
Mikey Franke, TX
Bruce Ormsby, IN
Phil Woollet, MI
Paul Jurgelonis, MA
Briony Smith, KS

Cavy Standards Committee

Jim Hupp
Kokomo, IN

Armando Cabrera, CA
Mary Lou Eisel, Canada
Cindy Newton, ID
Michael Franke, TX
James Goodrich, NY
Linda Loucks, ID
Ken McCracken, TX
Jason Whitehurst, OR

Youth Department

Tom Berger
Lapaz, IN

Terry Fender, OH
Dan Whitmer, IN
Lynette Williams, IN
Brian Lambert, IL
Kelli Slack, MO
Michelle Uptagraft, WA
Don Mersiovsky, TX
Jody Novakoski, MI
Bruce Ormsby, IN

Show Rules Committee

Bonnie Burdick
Kodak, TN

Tony Bell, TX
Sue Gillispie, MO
Mark Jacobs, IL
Randy Gebelein, MA
Reed Tibbetts, TX
Phil Humfleet, GA
Arian Dworzecki, NV
Joe Kellogg, NY
Carrol Hooks, NC
John Graybeal, PA

Youth Scholarship Committee

Christi Ringelstetter
Edgerton, WI

Karen DeHaven , TN
Yvonne Michaud, KS
Linda Franke, TX
‪James Brown, PA‬
Jean Smith, NY
Melinda Smith, CA
Lana Mellentine, OR
Gloria Hazard, IN

Special Committee – Airlines

Shari Albrecht
Parker, CO

Sara Buchanan, CA
Janet Forrest, WA
Betty Chu, CA
Joe Kim, OR
Kevin Whaley, CA
Lisa Wittrock, WA
Maddie Pratt, MI

Special Committee -Club Liaison

Johnny Haussener
Lock Haven, PA

Debra Sandoval, CA
Bill Bramble, NJ

Special Committees

Complaint Investigation

Appoint as needed

Convention Liaison

Ted DeLoyola
Cave Junction, OR

Domestic Rabbits

Sandra Wight
Loganville, GA

Eric Stewart, PA
Jane Burt, MI
Kathi Groves, CA
Sue Monahon, TN

Equipment Manager

Bob Price
Hanover, IN

Rick Munster, IL
Gordon William, IN

Judges Continuing Education Committee

Briony Smith
Wichita, KS

Mikey Franke, TX
Melissa Magee, CA
Susie Dapper, MN
Paul Jurgelonis, MA
Jim Hupp, IN
Mary Ellen Stamets, NJ
David Cardinal, WI
John Backman, NY
Leann McKinney, IN
James Goodrich, NY
Cheryl Eng-Link, HI
Randy Shumaker, CA

Judges Review

Gail Krall
Richmond, TX

Bill Patrick, OH
Steve Lussier, TN

Legislative Liaison

Karen Horn
Parker, NJ

Library Committee

Ellie Bonde
Mount Airy, Maryland

Sharon Barnes, KS
Jean Parker, OK
Kevin Whaley, CA
Nancy Walker, AR
Amanda Behee, OH
‪James Brown, PA‬

Membership Recognition

Clarence Linsey
Olathe, KS

Harry Dorrington, OH
Bruce Johnson, WI
Dallas Meyer, IL
Karen Heintz, MN

Rabbit & Cavy Health

Dr. Jay Hreiz
Charlotte, NC

Dr. Wendy Feaga, MD
Dr. Fritz Trybus, IL
Denise Ancharski-Stutler, PA
Dr. Tiffany Bohlman, IL
Dr. Alfred Mina, HI
Kimberly Weems, MD

ED Performance Review

Rusty Westhoff
Thompsons Station, TN

Vic Vogts, KS
Deb Morrison, OK

International Liaison Committee

Allen Mesick
Prather, CA

Arie Wardhani, Indonesia
Josee Maher, Canada
DS Syam, Malaysia
Sally Turner, Australia
Masako Miyazaki, Japan
Jed Lawrence Ong, Philippines

ARBA Checkoff Program Liaison

Sam Albrecht
Parker, CO

Judge Mentor Program

Cheryl Eng-Link
Kailua, HI

Randy Shumaker, CA
Tex Thomas, MO
Glen Carr, OH
Mary Lou Eisel, Canada


Sandra Wight
Loganville, GA

Amanda Wampner, WI
Maddie Pratt, MI
Lindsey Vaught, CA
Jess Pearson, Illinois

ARBA Office Steering Committee

Roger Hassenpflug
Medford, OR

Mike Avesing, IA-Co-Chair
Randy Shumaker, CA
Eric Stewart, PA
David Freeman, OH
Rusty Westhoff, TN

Licensing of Judges Committee

Mike Avesing
Muscatine IA

Bonnie Burdick, TN
Dan Saunier, OH
Molly Covert, MI
Karen Vogts, KS
Susie Dapper, MN
Meara Collins, MN
Gene Gillispie, MO
Allen Barr, CA

FFA Committee

David Moll
Wauseon, OH

Andrew Gauck, IN
Jason Platt, TX
Gabe Hernandez, PA
Tony McCaul, MI
Allison Horvath, IN
Katelyn Metzger, OR
Todd Biddle, PA
Jason Moore, OH

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
PHP Code Snippets Powered By :